General News

 General News

Gluten Free & Egg Free Options
We've now introduced Gluten Free Cakes. You'll find in most of our celebrations cakes, the options for Gluten Free or Egg Free. Gluten Free cakes use ingredients which do not contain gluten. This dietary requirement is mainly due to some people who are not able to consume gluten in their diets due to Allergies to wheat or other medical reasons like Coeliac disease, which makes the person's tummy hyper sensitive to gluten...
0 comments on this article - view comments
We've been featured in the Birmingham Mail again
Just a little update.Birmingham Mail has featured us online in their shopping section, here's the link..
0 comments on this article - view comments
Would you like insect with that ma'am ?
You wouldn't believe what ingredients are put in your food these days. Thankfully we avoid these not so yummy things. Photo is from Wikimedia commons.ShellacThis ingredient is usually used as a food glaze...there is a chance that some food items and sweets you have right now could be coated with this substance. Shellac is also known as e904, a glazing agent which makes sweets nice and shiny! Next time you pick up some sweets, watch out for this ingredient, which is the excretion of a certain lac insect, do some research into how this ingredient is made, very likely it contains crushed insects ..
0 comments on this article - view comments
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 (1 Pages)